LCCTC Students and BB&T Workforce Talent 2020 Grant Recipients Graduate

July 1, 2019
Posted in: Uncategorized

group photo of welding graduatesThe Lancaster County Career and Technology Center (LCCTC), BB&T Bank, and the Lancaster County Career and Technology Foundation (LCCTF) recently celebrated the graduation of adult students from its Welding Technology, BB&T Workforce Talent Basic Welding, and BB&T Workforce Talent Basic Industrial Maintenance Technology courses.

The Lancaster County Career and Technology Foundation developed the Workforce Talent 2020 Grant in 2016 in partnership with the LCCTC and the BB&T Economic Growth Fund of the Lancaster County Community Foundation.  The grant was established to help address the growing skilled job gap in the region and to provide support, training, and skilled job certification to financially insecure county residents.  The Workforce Talent Grant provides free tuition for all students admitted into the LCCTC’s 10-week Basic Welding course and the 17-week Basic Industrial Maintenance Technology course.

“It was a nice night to celebrate the successes of these students and meet those whose lives have been positively impacted because of the BB&T Workforce Talent 2020 program,” Jennifer Baker, Executive Director of the LCCTF, said.

The LCCTC encourages students in the BB&T Basic Welding class to continue their education into the full 12-month Welding Technology course.  The instruction in the longer welding course provides more in-depth instruction into welding and, when completed, can offer more exciting career opportunities for our graduates.

Congratulations and best wishes to our most recent course graduates!

BB&T Basic Industrial Maintenance Technology  BB&T Basic Welding
Ted Danowski Abdulrahman Alhadithi Darrion DeLeon
Kyle Harding Lawrence Blevens Dylan Durborow
Cody Kaltreider Victor Ihenyen Kody Heare
Steven Marsh Micah Kaiser Talia Kazmierczak
William Reddinger Douglas Kefalas Guiseppe Mazzola
Ramon Santiago Ethan Martin Jordan McLain
Wyatt Shiffler Carlos Segarra-Rivera Ross Stacey
Logan Theobald Robyn Silfies Timothy Wilson
Jared Thompson Frederick Taylor  
Isaiah Young    


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *