LCCTC SkillsUSA District 4 Team Competes

January 17, 2020
Posted in: Uncategorized

The Lancaster County CTC SkillsUSA District 4 Team competed on Friday, January 17, at the District 5 SkillsUSA event held at the Franklin County Career & Technology Center.  Not all career and technical education centers offer the same SkillsUSA competitions, so District-level teams frequently compete at CTE centers in nearby counties.   The LCCTC will host the SkillsUSA competition for the CTE facilities in District 4 on Friday, February 14.

Dr. Stuart Savin, Administrative Director of the LCCTC, praised the students’ achievements.  “All of our students should be proud of their performances.  The decision to compete in the SkillsUSA competitions is significant.  That they are able to perform at such a high level is a testament to our student, their instructors, and our sending districts.”

Congratulations to the winners and to all of the team members for their hard work!

SkillsUSA District Competition – January 17, 2020

Contest Name Campus Program Sending School Place
Web Design Caleb Achey

Kyler Belville

BT Interactive Media ManTWP 1st
Prepared Speech Melinda Miller WS Medial Assistant Manheim Cent. 1st
Nurse Assisting Alyssa Vance WS Nursing Assistant Ephrata 1st
Job Demo A Claryn Groff MJ B & P Manheim Cent. 1st
Industrial Motor Control Kyle Weaver MJ EME Manheim Cent. 1st
HVACR Tyler Reiff BT HVACR CV 1st
Employment Application Process Kaya Lamoreaux BT Intro. Vis Com Warwick 1st
Customer Service Geneva Rutt MJ Event Planning Cocalico 1st
CNC Turning John Dailey MJ Precision Machine Manheim Cent. 1st
CNC Milling Shaun Bittner MJ Precision Machine Manheim Cent. 2nd
CNC Tech Michael Golub MJ Precision Machine Garden Spot 2nd
Electrical Construction Wiring Austin Nelson BT Electrical Manheim Cent. 2nd
Information Technology Service John Giza BT Computer Systems Tech Garden Spot 2nd
Mechatronics Alex Rymshaw

Alexander Miller







Medical Term Melissa Weaver WS Medial Assistant PM 2nd
Power Equipment Jason Chedester WS RV L-S 2nd
T-Shirt Hannah Groff BT Graphics Solanco 2nd
Welding Fabrication Hunter Perozich

Luke Withers

Frank Pannell



Welding L-S



Auto Refinishing Hector Morales WS Collision SDOL 3rd
Basic Health Care Kendall Heagy WS Nursing Assistant Cocalico 3rd
Carpentry Ryan Becker BT Intro Construction Warwick 3rd
Commercial Baking Hannah Fleischer BT Intro Culinary Warwick 3rd
Job Interview Nayeli Morales BT Painting Ephrata 3rd
Prepared Speech Jason Leahman BT Comm Art Hempfield 3rd
Related Technical Math Devan Brickhart MJ Welding Etown 3rd

LCCTC District 4 Team Roster

Hector Morales Shayna Keebler Melany Ruiz Estrada Isabelle Skilliten
Kendall Heagy Ryan Becker Shaun Bittner Michael Golub
John Dailey Hannah Fleischer Jordyn Mitchell Dugan Reiman
Geneva Rutt Julian Honaker Austin Nelson Kaya Lamoreaux
Ruben Kasatkin Kirsten Andrades Savannah Schickel Tyler Reiff
John Giza Kyle Weaver Gabrielle Wenger Claryn Groff
Elena Kready Stacy Summers Sofia Kurtz Aaliyah Laukhuff
Nayeli Morales Alex Rymshaw Alexander Miller Alex Nicholas
Yeuris Sena Melissa Weaver Alyssa Morrison Alyssa Vance
Michaela McWilliam Jason Chedester Victoria Brody Aislyn Freed
Christian Smothers Jason Leahman Melinda Miller Ryan Horst
Devan Brickhart Hannah Groff Caleb Achey Kyler Belville
Hunter Perozich Luke Withers Frank Pannell  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *